Skip Navigation
Graduate Student Association Officers

Presidents:

Brian Foster
Kivan Polimis


GPSF Representative:

Autumn McClellan


Faculty Recruitment and Selection Committee:

Sarah Gaby
Charles Seguin


Graduate Studies Committee:

Jonathan Horowitz
Jordan Radke


Tech Liaison:

Sarah Gaby

Michael Good


Faculty Administration

Department Chair
Kenneth (Andy) Andrews
155 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1008
kta@unc.edu


Associate Chair
Lisa Pearce, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1450
ldpearce@unc.edu


Director of Graduate Studies
Charles Kurzman, Professor 
227 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1241
kurzman@unc.edu


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Howard Aldrich
202 Hamilton Hall 
(919) 962-5044
howard_aldrich@unc.edu


Coordinator, Undergraduate Honors Program
Howard Aldrich
202 Hamilton Hall 
(919) 962-5044
howard_aldrich@unc.edu


Director, Summer School
Lisa Pearce, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1450
ldpearce@unc.edu


Graduate Placement
Neal Caren
212 Hamilton Hall
919-962-8184
neal.caren@unc.edu


Library/Book Chair
Charles Kurzman, Professor
227 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1241
kurzman@unc.edu


Equal Employment Opportunity Officer
Andrew Perrin, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-6876
andrew_perrin@unc.edu


Pre-IRB Review Chair
Guang Guo, Professor
166 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1246
guang_guo@unc.edu


Editor of Social Forces
Arne Kalleberg
261 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-0630
social_forces@unc.edu


Book Review Editor, Social Forces
Chris Bail
225 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-2482
sfbooks@unc.edu


Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size
    photo of
    Kenneth (Andy) Andrews
    Professor and Department Chair
    Office: 209 Hamilton Hall
    Mail: 155 Hamilton Hall CB 3210
    Chapel Hill, NC 27599
    work(919) 843-5104 (phone)
    fax(919) 962-7568 (fax)

    Area of Interest:

    Social Movements, Political Sociology,
    Organizations, Race and Ethnicity, Environment

    Education:

    Ph.D, State University of New York at Stony Brook, 1997

    Document Actions