Skip Navigation
Graduate Student Association Officers

Presidents:

Brian Foster
Kivan Polimis


GPSF Representative:

Autumn McClellan


Faculty Recruitment and Selection Committee:

Sarah Gaby
Charles Seguin


Graduate Studies Committee:

Jonathan Horowitz
Jordan Radke


Tech Liaison:

Sarah Gaby

Michael Good


Faculty Administration

Chair
Howard Aldrich, Kenan Professor 
155 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5044
howard_aldrich@unc.edu


Associate Chair
Lisa Pearce, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1450
ldpearce@unc.edu


Director of Graduate Studies
Charles Kurzman, Professor 
227 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1241
kurzman@unc.edu


Director of Undergraduate Studies
Karolyn Tyson, Associate Professor 
264 Hamilton Hall 
(919) 962-5601
kdtyson@email.unc.edu


Coordinator, Undergraduate Honors Program
Karolyn Tyson, Associate Professor 
264 Hamilton Hall 
(919) 962-5601
kdtyson@email.unc.edu


Director, Summer School
Lisa Pearce, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1450
ldpearce@unc.edu


Graduate Placement
263 Hamilton Hall
919-962-4524
margarita7@unc.edu


Library/Book Chair
Charles Kurzman, Professor
227 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1241
kurzman@unc.edu


Equal Employment Opportunity Officer
Andrew Perrin, Associate Professor
159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-6876
andrew_perrin@unc.edu


Pre-IRB Review Chair
Guang Guo, Professor
166 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1246
guang_guo@unc.edu


Editor of Social Forces
Arne Kalleberg, Professor
261 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-0630
social_forces@unc.edu


Book Review Editor, Social Forces
Neal Caren, Assistant Professor
225 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-8184
sfbooks@unc.edu


Text:
Increase font size
Decrease font size

    Adjunct Professors

    M.R. Cramer
    Adjunct Associate Professor
    17-C Steele Bldg
    mrcramer@email.unc.edu
    (919) 962-6043


    Gail Henderson
    Adjunct Professor (Chair, Department of Social Medicine, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    gail_henderson@med.unc.edu
    (919 ) 962-1136


    James Johnson
    Adjunct Professor (Kenan-Flagler Business School, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    jim_johnson@unc.edu
    (919) 962-2214


    John D. Kasarda
    Adjunct Professor (Director, Kenan Institute, Kenan Flager Business School, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    john_kasarda@unc.edu
    (919) 962-8201
    John D. Kasarda's CV


    Robert Miles
    Adjunct Professor (Assoc Dean for Study Abroad and International Exchanges, Study Abroad Office, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    bob.miles@unc.edu


    John Calvin Scott
    Adjunct Assistant Professor (Public Policy, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    jcscott@email.unc.edu


    John D. Stephens
    Adjunct Professor (Political Science, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    jdsteph@unc.edu
    (919) 962-4634


    Zeynep Tufekci
    Adjunct Assistant Professor (School of Information and Library Science, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    zeynep@unc.edu


    Paul Voss
    Interim Director (Carolina Population Center, UNC-Chapel Hill); Adjunct Research Professor (Odum Institute, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    paul_voss@unc.edu
    (919) 962-0967


    Catherine Zimmer
    Adjunct Professor (Odum Institute, UNC-Chapel Hill)
    Office Hours are held Monday-Friday by appointment in the Odum Institute
    crzimmer@email.unc.edu
    Catherine Zimmer's CV

    Document Actions