Howard Aldrich
Office: 202 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5044 (phone)
howard_aldrich@unc.edu
Kenan Distinguished Professor
Kenneth Andrews
Office: 209 Hamilton Hall
(919) 843-5104 (phone)
kta1@email.unc.edu
Mason Distinguished Professor and Department Chair
Kenneth Bollen
Office: 206 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-7501 (phone)
Imerwahr Distinguished Professor
Yong Cai
Office: 219 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5605 (phone)
caiyong@unc.edu
Associate Professor
Neal Caren
Office: 212 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-2987 (phone)
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies, Director of Social & Economic Justice Minor
Barbara Entwisle
Office: 220 Hamilton Hall
(919) 445-8344 (phone)
entwisle@unc.edu
Kenan Distinguished Professor
Kathleen Fitzgerald

Office: 161 Hamilton Hall

Phone: (919) 843-6791

joykat88@email.unc.edu

Teaching Assistant Professor
Elizabeth Frankenberg
Office: 204 Hamilton Hall
962-5907(CPC)
962-3146 (Hamilton Hall)
Professor
Guang Guo
Office : 166 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5503 (phone)
guang_guo@unc.edu
Welsh Distinguished Professor
Jacqueline Hagan
Office: 213 Hamilton Hall
jhagan@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-7017
Kenan Distinguished Professor
Taylor Hargrove
Office: 225 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-2482 (phone)
Assistant Professor
Kathleen M Harris
Office: 201 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1388 (phone)
kathie_harris@unc.edu
Haar Distinguished Professor
Robert Hummer
Office: 158 Hamilton Hall
Odum Distinguished Professor
Mosi Ifatunji
Office: 165 Hamilton Hall
(919) 843-6466 (phone)
ifatunji@email.unc.edu
Assistant Professor
Arne Kalleberg
Office: 261 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-0630 (phone)
arne_kalleberg@unc.edu
Kenan Distinguished Professor
Charles Kurzman
Office: 227 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-1241 (phone)
kurzman@unc.edu
Stadter Distinguished Professor
Ted Mouw
Office: 268 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5602 (phone)
tedmouw@email.unc.edu
Professor
Lisa Pearce
Office: 266 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1450 (phone)
ldpearce@unc.edu
Professor
Andrew Perrin
Office: 159 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-6876 (phone)
andrew_perrin@unc.edu
Professor
Liana Richardson
Office: 270 Hamilton Hall
(919) 966-1559 (phone)
Assistant Professor
Karolyn Tyson
Office: 264 Hamilton Hall
(919) 962-5601 (phone)
kdtyson@email.unc.edu
Bowman and Gordon Gray Distinguished Professor, Associate Chair
Kate Weisshaar
Office: Hamilton 222
(919) 962-7565 (phone)
Assistant Professor
Yang Claire Yang
Office: 265 Hamilton Hall
919-966-5558 (phone)
Professor